DanceSportLive.net
Partner Wanted Service
Classified Advert Service
Learn to Dance
Join DanceSport

VIC State Branch Contacts

 

 


Para DanceSport Workshop and Training

We would like to welcome you to the very first Para DanceSport Victoria Training and Workshop weekend to be held on Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd November at MarShere Dance Studio Kilsyth (13 Trade Way, Kilsyth) with our very special guest, internationally acclaimed Para DanceSport instructor, Kiyomi Yotsumoto.

This weekend is an introductory course with topics such as Wheelchair Dancers Skills, ISTD Technique for wheelchair methods, how to drive a wheelchair and wheelchair techniques, wheel driving within the different rhythms plus so much more.

All information about the event is on the poster and more information can be provided by contacting us through Facebook or our email address: paradancesportvictoria@gmail.com.

Paradance Workshop Poster for Wheelchair Dancer

Paradance Workshop Poster for Abled-Bodied Dancer

 


 

Governor's Performance Series

Members please note:

We have a number of vacancies available to see this showcase of DanceSport in Victoria. Please contact Max Baker on exec.vic@dancesport.org.au DanceSport Victoria has been invited to perform as part of the Governor's Performance Series, with 400 invited attendees. It will be held in the ballroom of Government House.

The performance will be choreographed by Jason Beaman and Anna Longmore with a continuous display of Latin, New Vogue and Standard. The event is held on Thursday 31 October 2019 where Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria and Mr Anthony Howard AM QC will open Government House for an afternoon of dance.

Read on for morehttp://bit.ly/dsa-sm-20190917

DanceSport Victoria to perform at Government House as part of the Governor's Performance Series


 

Regional Victorian Development Program

This program consists of financial assistance, in the form of a grant, to any Victorian resident registered with DanceSport Australia with priority will be given to competitors in the Youth, Junior and Juvenile age divisions. This policy covers Amateur registered DSA competitors only; Recreational members are not covered by this policy.

This grant may be allocated by DanceSport Victorian to individuals who live in regional Victorian areas to provide some assistance with regard to travel and coaching costs, particularly those incurred in traveling to and from the Melbourne Metropolitan areas with the purpose of competing in DSA registered events.

For further details download the DSV Regional Development Program

 


 

Policies and Reports

Here are the list of policies specific to DanceSport Victoria

Here are the list of reports from DanceSport Victoria


Competitions in VIC

2021 DSV Kickstart Lecture I (Vic) Sat 30 Jan 2021
2021 DSV Kickstart Lecture II (Vic) Sat 13 Feb 2021
2021 DSV Kickstart Development Competition (Vic) Sat 20 Feb 2021
2021 ADS State Super Star Spectacular - Victoria (Vic) Sun 7 Mar 2021
2021 ADS Super Star Spectacular - WA - NSW - SA - Tas - Qld - Vic (Vic) Sat 27 Mar 2021
2021 CIDA Crown International DanceSport Championship (Vic) Sun 18 & Mon 19 Apr 2021
2021 ADS Victorian DanceSport Championship (Vic) Sat 1 May 2021
2021 Outside Change Cup (Vic) Sun 13 Jun 2021
2021 ADS Vic Tots 2 Teens Grand Prix (Vic) Sun 20 Jun 2021
2021 ADS Mornington Peninsula DanceSport Classic (Vic) Sat 3 Jul 2021
2021 ADS Southern Cross DanceSport Championship (Vic) Sun 25 Jul 2021
2021 Victory Festival of Dance (Vic) Sun 8 Aug 2021
2021 Geelong Classic DanceSport Festival (Vic) Sat 28 Aug 2021
2021 Wangaratta Dance Festival (Vic) Sat 4 Sep 2021
2021 ADS Premiere DanceSport Championship (Vic) Sun 12 Sep 2021
2021 Wodonga Spring Dance Festival (Vic) Sat 16 Oct 2021
2021 ADS Bendigo DanceSport Classic (Vic) Sat 23 Oct 2021
2021 ADS Nova DanceSport Classic (Vic) Sat 20 Nov 2021