DanceSportLive.net
DanceSportLive.net

DanceSport is the name given to competitive ballroom and latin american dancing. Most DanceSport competitors believe that DanceSport is both a sport and an art. With the creative freedom to express their inner selves and the extreme agility and fitness of the most elite athletes, DanceSport for most competitors is a passion, an art and a sport.


Dance is an endeavour which improves the quality of life.
In its simplest form, it can provide pleasurable aerobic and weight bearing exercise, at the highest levels it can transcend language barriers as music and movement stir the emotions of audiences. In the case of wheelchair DanceSport, at least one of the dancers is in a wheelchair.


DanceSport promotes family participation, develops social interaction, and builds community relationships.
In fact, the advantages of DanceSport encompass almost every aspect of life and therefore impacts every person around the world who is capable of moving to music.


DanceSport requires no special skills or equipment,
except the wish to learn which is unique amongst the various forms of dance. People of all ages, gender and culture can enjoy the challenges that range from social dancing to competitive action.





Want to know more about DanceSport?
How about attending a DanceSport competition or contacting a registered DanceSport studio.


Quick Links

DanceSportLive



Sponsorship Opportunity for DSV's KickStart 2022 Competition

Sponsorship Opportunity for DSV's KickStart 2022 Competition


DSV's KickStart 2022 Coming Soon!

DSV's KickStart 2022 Coming Soon!


2022 Queensland Open DanceSport Championships - NEW DATE

2022 Queensland Open DanceSport Championships - NEW DATE


Competition Calendar Dates for 2022

Competition Calendar Dates for 2022


Livelighter 2021 DanceSport WA Photo Gallery

Livelighter 2021 DanceSport WA Photo Gallery


Western Australia Channel 7 Telethon

Western Australia Channel 7 Telethon

Need more information? Ask one of the DanceSport Administration Team.


Other Links
Members Area
Find a Studio
Join DanceSport Australia

DanceSportLive
DanceSport Calendar Date
2021 ADS Vic Tots 2 Teens Online (Victoria) Results Sat 4 Dec 2021
2021 DanceSport Confidence December Competition (New South Wales) Proposed
Sat 11 Dec 2021
2021 DSQ Sunshine State Cup (Queensland) Sat 11 Dec 2021
2021 ADS Galaxy DanceSport Classic (New South Wales) Sun 12 Dec 2021
2021 ADS Nova DanceSport Classic (Victoria) Sun 12 Dec 2021
2022 DSNSW Workshop Series (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 20 Feb 2022
75th Australian DanceSport Championship (Victoria) Fri 4 Sat 5 & Sun 6 Mar 2022
2022 DSWA Mandurah Championship - PENDING (Western Australia) Proposed
Sun 6 Mar 2022
2022 ADS Qld Crystal Classic (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 12 Mar 2022
2022 Adelaide Spectacular Dance Championship (South Australia) Proposed
Sun 20 Mar 2022
2022 AID Blue Riband Championship (Western Australia) Proposed
Sun 20 Mar 2022
2022 ADS Vic State Super Star Spectacular (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 26 Mar 2022
2022 DME Champions of the Future - March (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 27 Mar 2022
2022 Twin Cities Dance Festival (2021) (New South Wales) Proposed
Sat 2 Apr 2022
2022 ADS Vic Development Competition (Victoria) Proposed
Sun 10 Apr 2022
2022 ADS Great Western Championship (Western Australia) Proposed
Sun 10 Apr 2022
2022 Oceania Dancesport Championship (New South Wales) Sat 16 April 2022
2022 Queensland Open (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 23 & Sun 24 Apr 2022
Australian Masters Games - Perth (Western Australia) Sat 30 Apr 2022
2022 ADS Victorian Championship (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 7 May 2022
2022 ADS Qld Challenge Cup (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 14 May 2022
2022 ADS Sydney City Classic (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 15 May 2022
2022 Hobart DanceSport Festival (Tasmania) Proposed
Sat 21 May 2022
2022 Twin Cities Dance Festival (2022) (New South Wales) Proposed
Sat 28 May 2022
2022 Outside Change Cup & Freedom To Dance Ball (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 11 Jun 2022
2022 ADS NSW Tots 2 Teens (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 12 Jun 2022
2022 QADS Queensland Capital Classic (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 18 Jun 2022
2022 ADS Vic Tots 2 Teens Grand Prix (Victoria) Proposed
Sun 19 Jun 2022
2022 DME Wollongong National DanceSport Championship (New South Wales) Proposed
Sat 25 & Sun 26 Jun 2022
2022 ADS Night of Stars Championship (Western Australia) Proposed
Fri 1 & Sat 2 Jul 2022
2022 Hobart Ballroom Classic (Tasmania) Proposed
Sat 2 Jul 2022
2022 ADS Mornington Peninsula DanceSport Classic (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 9 Jul 2022
2022 North Queensland DanceSport Championship (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 16 Jul 2022
2022 AID Annual Championship (Western Australia) Proposed
Sun 17 Jul 2022
2022 ADS Southern Cross DanceSport Championship (Victoria) Proposed
Sun 31 Jul 2022
2022 ADS Queensland Festival (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 6 Aug 2022
2022 Wodonga Winter Dance Festival (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 6 Aug 2022
2022 ADS Galaxy Dancesport Classic (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 7 Aug 2022
2022 7 Tasmanian Open DanceSport Championship (Tasmania) Proposed
Sat 13 Aug 2022
2022 Geelong Classic DanceSport Festival (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 27 Aug 2022
2022 Glass House DanceSport Classic (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 3 Sep 2022
2022 Wangaratta Dance Festival (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 3 Sep 2022
2022 ADS Premiere DanceSport Championship (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 10 Sep 2022
2022 ADS WA Super Star Championship (Western Australia) Proposed
Sun 18 Sep 2022
2022 New South Wales Open Championship (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 25 Sep 2022
2022 Evolution DanceSport Championship (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 8 Oct 2022
2022 ADS Qld Revolution Dance Festival (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 15 Oct 2022
2022 Albury-Wodonga Spring Dance Festival (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 15 Oct 2022
2022 ADS NSW Tots 2 Teens 2 (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 16 Oct 2022
2022 ADS Bendigo DanceSport Classic (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 22 Oct 2022
2022 WA Open DanceSport Championship (Western Australia) Proposed
Sat 22 Oct 2022
2022 Hobart DanceSport Frenzy (Tasmania) Proposed
Sat 29 Oct 2022
2022 ADS East Coast Classic National Championship (New South Wales) Proposed
Sat 5 & Sun 6 Nov 2022
2022 AID Rising Star Championship (Western Australia) Proposed
Sun 13 Nov 2022
2022 QADS Queensland Dancesport Titles (Queensland) Proposed
Sat 19 Nov 2022
2022 ADS Nova DanceSport Classic (Victoria) Proposed
Sat 19 Nov 2022
2022 DME Champions of the Future - December (New South Wales) Proposed
Sun 4 Dec 2022