DanceSport is the name given to competitive ballroom and latin american dancing. Most DanceSport competitors believe that DanceSport is both a sport and an art. With the creative freedom to express their inner selves and the extreme agility and fitness of the most elite athletes, DanceSport for most competitors is a passion, an art and a sport.


Dance is an endeavour which improves the quality of life.
In its simplest form, it can provide pleasurable aerobic and weight bearing exercise, at the highest levels it can transcend language barriers as music and movement stir the emotions of audiences. In the case of wheelchair DanceSport, at least one of the dancers is in a wheelchair.


DanceSport promotes family participation, develops social interaction, and builds community relationships.
In fact, the advantages of DanceSport encompass almost every aspect of life and therefore impacts every person around the world who is capable of moving to music.


DanceSport requires no special skills or equipment,
except the wish to learn which is unique amongst the various forms of dance. People of all ages, gender and culture can enjoy the challenges that range from social dancing to competitive action.





Want to know more about DanceSport?
How about attending a DanceSport competition or contacting a registered DanceSport studio.


Quick Links

DanceSportLive



Why have more than One Adjudicator?

Why have more than One Adjudicator?


2022 ADS Qld Winter Festival

2022 ADS Qld Winter Festival


2022 ADS Galaxy DanceSport Classic

2022 ADS Galaxy DanceSport Classic


Mr Neville Boyd OAM - Memorial Service

Mr Neville Boyd OAM - Memorial Service


2022 ADS Premiere DanceSport Championship

2022 ADS Premiere DanceSport Championship


2022 DASA Open State Title Championship

2022 DASA Open State Title Championship

Need more information? Ask one of the DanceSport Administration Team.


Other Links
Members Area
Find a Studio
Join DanceSport Australia

DanceSportLive
DanceSport Calendar Date
2022 ADS Night of Stars Championship
Western Australia
Sat 2 Jul 2022
2022 Hobart Ballroom Classic
Tasmania
Sat 2 Jul 2022
WADL - July
Western Australia
10th July 2022
2022 Totally Workwear North Queensland DanceSport Championship
Queensland
Sat 16 Jul 2022
2022 AID Annual Championship
Western Australia
Sun 17 Jul 2022
2022 DSNSW Lecture Day
New South Wales
Sun 24 Jul 2022
2022 ADS Southern Cross DanceSport Championship
Victoria
Sun 31 Jul 2022
2022 ADS Qld Winter Festival
Queensland
Sat 6 Aug 2022
2022 Wodonga Winter Dance Festival
Victoria
Sat 6 Aug 2022
2022 13th Australian Theatrical Championship
New South Wales
Sun 7 Aug 2022
2022 7 Tasmanian Open DanceSport Championship
Tasmania
Sat 13 Aug 2022
2022 ADS Galaxy Dancesport Classic
New South Wales
Sun 21 Aug 2022
2022 Geelong Classic DanceSport Festival
Victoria
Sat 27 Aug 2022
2022 DASA Open State Title Championship
South Australia
Sun 28 Aug 2022
2022 Glass House DanceSport Classic
Queensland
Sat 3 Sep 2022
2022 Wangaratta Dance Festival
Victoria
Proposed
Sat 3 Sep 2022
2022 Perth Ballroom Challenge
Western Australia
Sun 4 Sep 2022
2022 ADS Premiere DanceSport Championship
Victoria
Sat 10 Sep 2022
2022 ADS WA Super Star Championship
Western Australia
Proposed
Sun 18 Sep 2022
2022 NSW Open DanceSport Championship
New South Wales
Sun 25 Sep 2022
2022 Oceania DanceSport Championship
New South Wales
Sun 2 October 2022
2022 Evolution DanceSport Championship
Victoria
Sat 8 Oct 2022
2022 ADS Qld Revolution Dance Festival
Queensland
Proposed
Sat 15 Oct 2022
2022 Albury-Wodonga Spring Dance Festival
Victoria
Proposed
Sat 15 Oct 2022
2022 ADS NSW Tots 2 Teens 2
New South Wales
Proposed
Sun 16 Oct 2022
2022 ADS Bendigo DanceSport Classic
Victoria
Proposed
Sat 22 Oct 2022
2022 WA Open DanceSport Championship
Western Australia
Proposed
Sat 22 Oct 2022
2022 Hobart DanceSport Frenzy
Tasmania
Proposed
Sat 29 Oct 2022
2022 ADS East Coast Classic National Championship
New South Wales
Proposed
Sat 5 & Sun 6 Nov 2022
2022 Pan Pacific Masters Games
Queensland
Fri 11 Nov 2022
2022 AID Rising Star Championship
Western Australia
Proposed
Sun 13 Nov 2022
2022 QADS Queensland DanceSport Titles
Queensland
Proposed
Sat 19 Nov 2022
2022 ADS Nova DanceSport Classic
Victoria
Proposed
Sat 19 Nov 2022
2022 DASA Summer Festival
South Australia
Proposed
Sun 27 Nov 2022
2022 DME Champions of the Future - December
New South Wales
Proposed
Sun 4 Dec 2022
2022 ADS Australian DanceSport Championship
Victoria
Proposed
Fri 9 Sat 10 & Sun 11 Dec 2022
2023 DASA Adelaide Spectacular Ballroom Dance Championship
South Australia
Proposed
Sun 19 Mar 2023
2023 QADS Queensland Capital Classic
Queensland
Proposed
Sat 17 Jun 2022