Partner Wanted Service
Classified Advert Service
Learn to Dance
Join DanceSport

Recreational Levels

The Recreational Division is divided into 3 Levels;

Recreational Competitors will commence their competitive career at the Beginner Level. They will move to the next Level after gaining sufficient experience at that Level.

Currently the elevation threshold for Recreational Beginner competitors to elevate to Intermediate is 150 Points. To elevate from Intermediate to Advanced is 250 Points. Competitors that have reached this threshold prior to the 1st of January & July (each year) will be elevated to the next Recreational Level where applicable.

The threshold for each level will be reviewed each year by DSA and adjusted if necessary in the best interest of competitors.


NOTE: It is not a requirement that people join DSA in the Recreational Division. A person can at any time join DSA through the Amateur Division, effectively bypassing the Recreational Division.